☰ Menu

Western Canada's university libraries. Collaboration, research, leadership.

Discover our Programs

Learn about COPPUL programs and activities.  Preservation of print and digital resources, resource sharing, staff development, and more.

Get Member Info

Information about COPPUL's member libraries, and contact information for key personnel at each site.

Browse Resources

Electronic information resources licensed by COPPUL.  Titles, expiry dates, license terms, and subscribing libraries.

  • July 9, 2014

    It is with great pleasure that we announce the culmination of Phase Two for COPPUL’s SPAN project. In this phase, we once again archived print journals, only this time we mostly considered journals with greater risk levels – perhaps because they were Canadian, held at fewer of the member libraries or had less stable electronic equivalents. The 1398 titles represented in the list will be retained at archive holder member libraries for 25 years, and will be at least non-circulating in nature.

  • June 16, 2014

    COPPUL is seeking applications for the position of Executive Director of the consortium.  As the principal representative of the organization, the Executive Director works under the direction of the Board to meet the vision and goals of COPPUL, including the development of strategies, management of actions, and assessment of results. The Executive Director manages the budget and assets to accomplish COPPUL programs and projects. The Executive Director ensures effective communication within